Unorganized Thoughts During Game 5

National Anthem:

giphy-4

Alright, alright, alright. Let’s get this shit going, people.

First inning:

My heart is beating out of my chest, and my shirt is already in my mouth (my weird nervous habit).

I want to be at Citi Field more than anything. The girls with the “Gotham Isn’t Finished” sign gave me chills.

HARVEY. THE DARK KNIGHT. I LOVE YOU.

giphy-2


The Grandy-Man can!!!!!! Literally could not have started better than that. That’s the momentum the Mets need.

“Throw at David’s head one more time, and Caitlin will kill you,” my friend Minch.

Second inning:

I might need to put this game on mute because I really cannot listen to these FOX guys anymore. There are two teams playing this game, buddies.

Would really like Duda to rock the ball at some point this game/every game.

Conforto is literally two years older than me, and he’s in the World Series. ~*sAmE*~

Third inning:

Edinson Volquez with a base hit…… .. …. ……… … ..

DOUBLE PLAY! First one since like July 30 (at least that’s what it feels like).


The thing that’s been hurting the Mets the most this postseason is their inability to add on runs. They need to string together base hits rather than swing for the fences. The power will come naturally.

Fourth inning:

Thank you for the angle that shows more grass than baseball.

harvey

I LOVE WHEN HARVEY SHOWS EMOTION. YES YES YES.


Here’s your time Cespy…

Or not.

Fifth inning:

Harvey throwing a God damn GEM; on his way to tying Tom Seaver for strikeouts in a World Series game. I have always said it. Harvey has never disappointed while he’s been in a Mets uniform. From Tommy John recovery to the 180-inning cap to right now, my word remains true.

giphy-1

lkejtlkejtionrigonkdfnjuoafbvadfjngkljakfjd fkjdlkajdfhiordgjvnerakjgnhuaiegch

Sixth inning:

**more excitement about Harvey**


!!!!!!!!!!! BASES LOADED

Cespedes is a boss getting back in the box. Please be ok 😦 Getting hit by a pitch above the knee is bad enough, then you put Cespy’s bat speed on top of that? Ouch.

I’m going to need at least thirteen more runs to calm down over here. 2-0 is a start.

Seventh inning:

My dad calls Moustakas, Moustasshole and I like that. I really like that.

If the Mets win this and take it on the road, I would honestly feel pretty comfortable with it. Every other series this postseason, they have clinched on the road.

THOSE GIRLS WERE RIGHT. GOTHAM ISN’T FINISHED. HARVEY THROUGH SEVEN.


I have another intuition that Wilmer Flores will do something big for the Mets at some point. It is hard believe that everything that happened with Ruben Tejada was for nothing. Not that Flores hasn’t contributed, but Flores’ story does not end with the walk-off post-fake trade.

Eighth inning:

Put Harvey back in for the ninth. If he gets even one baserunner, put Familia in. Clearly Harvey is an a groove. What’s one more inning?

Ninth inning:

dtsrdjggyutgl

lkjhgfdghjlopiuytfghjkmnbvc

Calm down @mattharvey @myheart

shit

shit

shit

shit shit

shit

shit shit shit shit shit shit shit shit shit shit

Side note: David Wright, you’re still the most attractive man I’ve ever seen.


WALK OFF CITI. Calling it.

Duda’s due, and baseball’s a game of redemption. He can make up for his poor throw right here. Or not.

**Cait needed to do breathing exercises for the rest of the game to avoid cardiac arrest**

Monday morning:

I STILL LOVE YOU, METS.


Leave a comment